HomeSitemapKey Personnel
The Calcutta Burial Boards Act, 1889
The Calcutta Burial Board Act, 1889 was enacted by the erstwhile Public Health & Local Self Government Department in the year of 1889 in order to constitution of Burial Board to administer the Muslim Burial Grounds within Kolkata. A rule was framed under the said Act in the year of 1920.
Municipal Act
West Bengal Municipal Act, 1993 KMC Act, 1980 Howrah Municipal Corporation Act, 1980 Siliguri Municipal Corporation Act, 1990 Asansol Municipal Corporation Act, 1990 Chandannagare Corporation Act, 1990 Durgapur Municipal Corporation Act, 1994 WB Municipal Elections Act, 1994 West Bengal Valuation Board Act, 1978 Kolkata Burial Board Act, 1889. WB Municipal Corporation Bill, 2006 New legislation namely the WB Municipal Corporation Bill, 2006 WB Act XXXIX of 2006, The WB Municipal Corporation Act, 2006 WB Act XXIX of 2007, The WB Municipal Corporation (Amendment) Act, 2007
Salient Features of the Rules framed under the West Bengal Municipal Act, 1993:
1. Building Rules, 2007
2. Finance & Accounting Rules, 1999
3. Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1995
4. Ward Committee Rules, 2001
5. Duties and Responsibilities of Executive Officer Rules, 2003
6. Remuneration and Allowances Rules, 1996
7. Internal Audit  Rules, 1997
8. Submission of Annual Administrative Report Rules, 1996
9. Municipal Employees (Recruitment) Rules, 2005
10. Municipal Employees (Death-cum-Retirement Benefits) Rules, 2003
11. Levy of Fee for Supply of Water Rules, 2002
12. The Nabadiganta Industrial Township Authority Rules, 2006
Copyright © Department of Municipal Affairs, Govt. of West Bengal
Site best viewed in Internet Explorer 6.0 or above in 1024 x 768 resolution
Site Developed & Maintenance by Telmac